

#### Office of the Senate President

#### **MEMORANDUM**

Peter Courtney

TO: Lori Brocker, Secretary of the Senate

FROM: Peter Courtney, Senate President

DATE: November 4<sup>th</sup>, 2021

RE: Changes to the Membership of Various Interim and Statutory Committees

Pursuant to Senate Rule 8.05, effective immediately, the membership of the below listed standing Interim Committees will be as follows:

#### **INTERIM COMMITTEES**

# **Senate Interim Committee on Rules and Executive Appointments**

Sen. Rob Wagner, Chair

Sen. Tim Knopp, Vice Chair

Sen. James Manning, Jr.

Sen. Fred Girod

Sen. Kathleen Taylor

### Senate Interim Committee on Finance and Revenue

Sen. Lee Beyer, Chair

Sen. Brian Boquist, Vice Chair

Sen. Chuck Riley

Sen. Lynn Findley

Sen. Rob Wagner

### **Senate Interim Committee on Energy and Environment**

Sen. Kate Lieber Chair

Sen. Lynn Findley, Vice Chair

the senator from Senate District 18, to be appointed

Sen. Art Robinson

Sen. Michael Dembrow

### Senate Interim Committee on Human Services, Mental Health and Recovery

Sen. Sara Gelser Blouin, Chair

Sen. Art Robinson, Vice Chair

Sen. Kate Lieber

Sen. Bill Kennemer

the senator from Senate District 18, to be appointed

# Senate Interim Committee on Natural Resources and Wildfire Recovery

Sen. Jeff Golden, Chair

Sen. Bill Kennemer, Vice Chair

Sen. Deb Patterson

Sen. Dallas Heard

Sen. Floyd Prozanski

### **Senate Interim Committee on Housing and Development**

Sen. Kayse Jama, Chair

Sen. Dick Anderson, Vice Chair

Sen. Jeff Golden

Sen. Fred Girod

Sen. Deb Patterson

### **Senate Committee on Labor and Business**

Sen. Kathleen Taylor, Chair

Sen. Knopp, Vice Chair

Sen. Kate Lieber

Sen. Bill Hansell

Sen. Kayse Jama

# **Senate Committee on Health Care**

Sen. Deb Patterson, Chair

Sen. Bill Kennemer, Vice Chair

Sen. Lee Beyer

Sen. Dennis Linthicum

Sen. James Manning, Jr.

### Joint Interim Committee on Ways and Means

Sen. Elizabeth Steiner Hayward, Co-Chair

Sen. Fred Girod, Co-Vice Chair

Sen. Betsy Johnson

Sen. Bill Hansell

Sen. Lew Frederick

Sen. Chuck Thomsen

Sen. Kathleen Taylor

Sen. Tim Knopp

Sen. Kate Lieber

Sen. Dick Anderson

Sen. Chris Gorsek

Sen. Jeff Golden

### Joint Interim Subcommittee on Transportation and Economic Development

Sen. Betsy Johnson, Co-Chair

Sen. Bill Hansell

Sen. Kayse Jama

### Joint Interim Subcommittee on General Government

the senator from Senate District 18, to be appointed Co-Chair

Sen. Dick Anderson

Sen. Jeff Golden

#### STATUTORY COMMITTEES

### Joint Committee on Legislative Administration

Sen. Peter Courtney, Co-Chair

Sen. Tim Knopp (Replaces Sen. Fred Girod as Republican Leader as of 10/22/21)

Sen. Rob Wagner

Sen. Bill Hansell

Sen. Kathleen Taylor, Alternate

# **Joint Committee on Legislative Counsel**

Sen. Peter Courtney, Co-Chair

Sen. Tim Knopp (Replaces Sen. Fred Girod as Republican Leader as of 10/22/21)

Sen. Kate Lieber

Sen. Kim Thatcher

Sen. Floyd Prozanski

If you have any questions, please contact Derek Sangston in my office at (503) 986-1603.

cc: Secretary of the Senate's Office Chief Clerk's Office Capitol Club